Better GDP simulation

Hi,
I have no modding experience, and am completely new to the forums, so I have no idea as to the feasibility of this idea, but I haven’t seen it anywhere else. (please be nice, I know i could be rambling here)

I have seen mods which break down GDP into eg. Industry simulations, but this seems to fall into the same traps as vanilla democracy. I find that once the economic component of the game (as the main big problem) is resolved, it fast becomes quite tedious.

One way of possibly reworking GDP so as to avoid effects stacking (giving you late game max GDP)
would be to have each composite factor of macroeconomic output reflected as a situation bubble in the game - intuitively, I think this could work quite well with democracy 4 format. Since democracy has a really nice way of pointing to causes and effects, this should really be quite accessible for players to pick up.

As high school econ students know, national output, the GDP, is determined by the equilibrium of long and short run aggregate supply (AS) and aggregate demand (AD).