I downloaded V1.03 and found that my game profile was broken. I could no longer change the mission selection, and when I tried to it broke the ‘Main menu’ button.
So I uninstalled and reinstalled the game. However, my profile remained and thus the game remained broken.
I then deleted my profile, which I found in: (#:\Documents and Settings_\Documents\My Games\GratuitousSpaceBattles).
After deletion the game worked.
The issue is that there are players who will not understand the profile system or be able to find out what folder to delete from their computer. There needs to a profile reset option in the game, or at least a ‘Remove saved games and profiles?’ choice when uninstalling the game. Having a full profile system, with the entering of a profile name, would allow one man and his dog to play separate campaigns to each other. Broken profiles can easily be deleted by the user. It shouldn’t be difficult to implement.