China Mod

A mod for a non-democracy!

My mod includes a new mission, some dilemmas and a new voter type - Communist. It can be found here:

positech.co.uk/democracy2/ho … /China.zip

This is my first try at modding so I’d welcome any comments or suggestions - davidmaccathotmail.com
I’m just beginning to figure out how to do policies and events, I can post those too, when I’ve put a few together.

Cheers,

David

Forgot to thank/credit cliffski for replacing my (fairly crappy) Chinese flags with the ‘wobbly’ ones seen elsewhere in the game.

I’m beginning to figure out how to do policy and event updates. Watch this space for updates…

David

You’ve just reminded me of something I meant to mention a while back. Cliff made available the two files necessary to make those wavy flags if one has Photoshop in this thread. However, that was quite a while ago now and the thread has now become buried quite far down page 2. Firstly it takes some time for even me to find it and I know its there, but also I thought that new modders may not notice it, and its an important download for those wishing to make new missions. I wondered whether it may not be a good idea for this thread to be pinned at the top of the forum? Also it may be worth mentioning that the files are available and placing a link to download them on the modding page of the Democracy 2 site, for those who look for information on how to mod there.

tada!