Don't unpause my game for me option

#1

I was an early access player, now excited to get back into the game after the full release, and…geez, I don’t recall the game doing this before, but it un-pauses my paused game a lot. I know the message dialog does this, as do a few if not all of the report windows, and it drives me bananas.

Any possibility of making this behavior optional? Thanks!