I didn’t find this true at all. Not sure if you changed the ability since the manual was written. I’m sure I can manually just delete the save files for each of the ships I don’t want anymore, but is there somewhere in the UI I can do this? esp deleting the default ship builds?
it refers to the deployment screen - if you right click on the “palette” of available ships, the “delete” option is there. no way to do it from the ship design screen as far as I can see
But when I perform a new battle they are all back again, even after right-clicking and choosing “delete”
That is not how it works on my copy. If I delete them, they stay deleted. This sounds like a new bug…
I’ll check tonight to see if it works in the new patch. It might also be because I installed the game in a Vista non-friendly folder.