I'm a pharmacist and I love this game, here's some feedback

Thanks so much for creating this game, it’s something I’ve always wanted to play!

I’ve clocked a few hours in it so far and hope to complete everything. I was wondering whether possible things could be implemented to add to the complexity!

- Displaying the date and season in a corner and having a seasonal calender popup
This way we can see the current season and upcoming seasons. The popup could possibly list which type of medical conditions are prevalent in certain seasons.

- Turn off machines and hire staff to run each one
Whilst making alterations, it would be cool to turn off machines in order to save money. Adding to the complexity, hiring staff to operate each one could be cool.

- Additional Research: Drug Chirality
All ingredients should have a chirality feature which can be changed to swap active effects

- Adding a Wholesale Distribution Option
We should have a separate menu to select which wholesalers we would like to send our drugs to. Prices and demand can vary according to community pharmacy and hospital pharmacy distributions.

- Adding a Marketing Option
We should have a choice to hire different types of staff for marketing. Those who have higher skill/experience would convince prescribers to prescribe more of a particular drug contributing to Demand.

- Drug Discovery to be more in depth
There should be a variety of options of how we choose to do drug discovery. Depending on techniques used, efficacy/side effect profiles/drug cost could be influenced

- Clinical Trials option
There should be a simplified process of doing clinical trials. This will prove the safety and efficacy of drugs and contribute to pricing and demand. Also it will help ‘hired drugs reps’ to promote our drugs.

I think there is a huge potential to make this game more fun with further micromanagement whilst maintaining its accessibility to newcomers.

staff? what do you think this is, the 21st century? barbarian.