Image bleed at 2560x1600

GSB looks fantastic at 2560x1600 except for the far right side of the screen, which is only rendered as bars of colors from the rest of the image, as shown in this screen cap : img156.imageshack.us/img156/2742/gsbbleed.png

This is on a 2x 8800GTX system but the cards are not in SLI mode. Relatively recent Nvidia driver although it’s not the absolute latest and greatest. Corruption starts at pixel 2048 so it’s probably just a buffer not being set up large enough? I’m not a windows programmer so I’ll stop pretending to be one now. :slight_smile:

The maps are only 2048 in some cases in world space, so this can happen. I suspect (but cant check as my measley main monitor is only 1920 res) that some of the bigger maps work fine?

Cliffski could you post a list of the larger maps?

Battle of Mexallon II
Conquering Chiarn Prime
The Chaos Nebula
The Multari Gas Giant
Defend Caspian IV
Gravity Well
Lucifer’s Nebula

I’ve checked the maps you listed but sadly they show the same problem. The last 500 rows of pixels on the right side are streaked.

If I zoom in on a smaller part of the map then the problem is still there. The right side pixels are streaked, if I scroll the map to the right the image that is hidden by the streaks does show up and looks normal.

I’ve changed the backdrop of a battle with a 4000*2523 jpeg I had lying around, and the backdrop does show up. However the right side of the screen is still streaked.

I’ve also pulled this data from a file called drawdebug in the debug folder.

Initialising 3D Engine
Driver : nvd3dum.dll
Description : NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS Wrong graphics card detectedm, I actually have a GTX280
DeviceName : \.\DISPLAY1
About to Create 3D Device with width: 1024 and height : 768
Checking For Shader Support
NumSimultaneousRTs:4
hal_caps.PixelShaderVersion >= D3DPS_VERSION(2, 0)
Finished initialising 3D Engine
Initialising Render target of 512 X 512 rt_ship
rt_ship