In what ways do the AI cheat?

First off I’m new to the game and the forum but I’ve really enjoyed it so far and am looking forward to the finished product. I’ve completed the first 3 beginner challenges on master and and few of the other advanced on the 2nd level and I fully intend on writing a review for feedback once I’ve had a few more days of playing with it.

But for the time being I’d like to know in what ways the AI cheats? All AI’s do it and I’m not complaining that they do, but it’s really hard to judge how well I’m doing when my only yard stick is the AI. My suspicion is that they don’t have to pay to unlock new parts of the factory? Or that they have access to more starting money than the player. The reason I suspect this is based on the volume of cures they can produce without taking loans . Any feedback would be great.

I can keep up with the AI about until I reach my factory limit. At the end of the game in the first challenge on beginner, they were producing 795 cures per month, way more than you can possibly make with all of the input and output boxes in a 2 x 2 building plot allowed in the beginner challenges. Other than that, they are actually a lot more balanced than they used to be. It’s a lot more random. You now start with different ingredients than the competition so you aren’t all developing the same 2 first level cures right off the bat before any research and exploration gets done.

I do know they love cream. I’m still trying to figure out how a topical anti-stroke cream even works.

Oh I’m not even saying they are hard or that they need nerfed. I have no trouble keeping in front of them and I think they need to learn to take loans, and I’ve actually learned some better game play from watching how they are doing (not hiring too many researchers too early) I’m just wondering under what rules they are playing

Briefly, from my own limited observations…