Marriage Policy

First off, I’ve been playing the game for almost two weeks. I love it so much! It is very well done, very addictive, and feeds my need for political hypothesizing. I appreciate how complex it is and how much work went into it. I wasn’t sure where to put this. I was going to put it in general discussion. Then, I decided it was a modding issue. It’s actually something I’ve felt strongly about since I started playing.

It is the issue of marriage. I propose that there is a missing component which is a strong issue in every one of the playable countries. That is the issue of whether marriage should be restricted to heterosexual couples or if same-sex couples can get married. I know that there is an issue which pops up that asks whether it should be allowed or banned, but I think it is more complex and has a stronger presence than that. It’s a controversial issue like the other ones in the game. Some people hate it, others insist on it, and most couldn’t care either way.