(MOD) Systems Alliance Cruiser [WIP]

Hello, I’m quite new to Gratuitous and got really interested in the mods and etc. I have a peep around the forums for tools to start my own mod. Well I present to you my first creation, the Systems Alliance Cruiser. It is a work in progress.

I did some simple rendering just to see how it turns out. I am working along side with a friend to bring out a completed version on this ship.

This is my first time in trying to design a ship, well copying one really. Any feedback will be helpful =)

Based on the feed back given another rendered version of the ship has been made with a slight re-design of the exterior wings.

Once this is completed I may consider to release more. These will be stuck into the Systems Alliance race which I will organise. Please note that I’m only releasing the ships using Federation equipment and turrets, if you would like to change this go ahead. Also if you would like to use this/these ships in your own mod go for it. If you can a little credit would be nice =3

For legal reasons, I understand that this is the property of Bioware and EA games, I do not own this product nor will it be used for commerical reasons.

This post will be updated so check back for any updates.

Simple colour render done by a friend, might change some bits and stuff =P Then I’ll need to port it into game for testing and balancing.

Hull:

Damaged Hull:

Hulk:

Cruiser in-game:

Expect a release soon

Good to know there are new modders coming in the universe xD.

I like the design, wat u mean it is property of EA blah blah??

If u are just copying the design, u dont need to be worry about anything, even if u end making a completely same model.

Post your progress here and i will try to give you a little feedback -.-

Oh thanks to god the forum just looks dead xD

Well, i really like that design, everything except the exterior arms, they are too blocky in comparision to the rest of the ship shapes

To N3MS1S