musicianship

Hey is this Annoying anyone else? I mean surely just by rehursing you would get better at it?

Its bugging me as I’m not fast at the button pressing or remembering the sequence as I am no musician. Anyone got any suggestions?

-Don’t listen to the sound (it seems buggy at best right now, AFIACS - I just take my headphones off but you could also disable all sound in the options. If the music starts playing in the middle of practice [size=75](which it does sometimes)[/size] that can really screw you up. Also, the display of the notes is not always in sync with the representative sound)
-As the notes come up, say them out loud

-When it’s done, immediately (using the keypad is easier) type in [[color=darkred]1][[color=darkred]1][[color=green]2][[color=green]2][[color=blue]3][[color=blue]3][[color=green]2]

You’ll get better but it seems that the rest of the band improves at a quicker rate than you do. Something I’ve found to help with this is, when you first start, practice for a week or so until your musicianship level is at least 25%. Then as you take on new members, practice with them. They’ll still get better more quickly than you do but you’ll have a head start.

Hey thanks for you reply. I have been writing the sequence down as its doing it, but theres alot of paper with numbers on it and my mates think I’m nuts like the movie beautiful Minds. rofl

Till I showed them the game.

With regards to the notes not matching what’s played, can this be reproduced? Is there a chance the notes are just not playing back at the right rate? (that can be caused by other programs running in the background).

-It’s generally reproduced every time I start it but no worries…

-There’s a high probability of that, yes.

Of course there are sometimes difficulties with some things as a direct result of multi-tasking but I’m more productive as a result (at least I try to fool myself into thinking so)