Official teaser trailer released...

Let me know what you think…
youtu.be/TojIm7NcrKo

me like, who did that voice?

A guy hired by the video making dude, a pro voiceover chap :smiley:

Well… I turn my back for a month and look what happens!

Very nice taste of things to come. I have to say, I like the announcer’s voice very much; great tone and cadence for the game.

I like the quotes that the voice over guy uses.
But I am not all that keen on the scene changes nor the way the title is introduced.
(probably why i am an engineer, not a marketing expert :P)

I dig. :slight_smile:

(Pre-emptive disclaimer: like Darkstar, I am an engineer, not a graphic artist or copy writer. So take the following opinion with the appropriate grain of salt.)

If I had one small quibble, it’s that the voiceover was devoid of the snarky humor to be found in GSB1 (e.g., “A time for honor, for glory, for huge profits for people in the defense industry.”). Still a terrific teaser.

One thing I would advise as far as video of the game after viewing all the latest and greatest… scroll with caution. There is a LOT going on all at once, and during many of the demos I found myself overwhelmed with all that was going on mostly because the user (I assume this is you, Cliff!) tends to scroll around the battlefield very quickly, and often multiple times in rapid succession. This is fine when you are playing the game and demonstrating how quickly you can seek out ships and access them, but when you are doing a visual demo you might want to use slower panning. I think having a few shots where the camera is very close to the action and some others where it is backed out to the max might also be helpful to break up the visuals and add some interest. I know I like seeing a whole battle going on but I’m also attracted to the level of detail on the ships.

All in all, it looks spectacular!