Player Units Not Being Deleted


#1

I did a mass delete in my player_units directory, but a few of my units are still appearing in the custom units designer in GTB. They appear to be the units I fiddled with last night, while the older units I’d made were properly deleted. Anybody know what’s up with that?


#2

You actually went into windows explorer and deleted the files from there? or you deleted them in-game from the load designs dialog? (the 2nd is the supported method).


#3

The former. I can do the latter, of course, but the UI makes it harder to batch delete, if I want to work on an entirely new set of designs.


#4

interesting, it should work either way, did you have the game up and running at the moment you went to explorer and deleted them?


#5

Nope. Like I said, it was the Ymir heavy tanks and some Dragoon heavy 'mech variants that I’d been working on within the last 24 hours or so. The entire rest of my custom kits poofed as planned.