THe New SAC!

I noticed the other SAC was petering out, so i set up a new one.

Arena: RCIX SAC

• 50k credits
  • 100 pilots (or as close as i could get it)
  • max arena size
  • No other restrictions

Rules:

• Your challenge must beat the previous 4. So if you make New SAC 6, it must beat 5,4,3, and 2, or if you make New SAC 3, it must beat 1 and 2.
  • Your ships must have engines, and have a minimum speed of .10. There’s no way to enforce this, so it’s on the honor system.

I did my best to make an initial challenge, but i don’t think that it will be that hard since i’m pretty new to SAC. It’s probably vulnerable to lots of fighters, but you never know…

Finally, New SAC 1 challenge number is 4596641. Map is RCIX-SAC, post date is 08/07/10.

Ummm, why have a min speed so high? Spend a lot on engines to get cruisers to go that fast… Why not say it just has to be above 0?

You could have disallowed lower power engines to force high speed engagements.

This.

Beaten 08/07/10.
Used a fleet completely composed of tutorial ships. :smiley:
Those plasma frigates were ANNOYING. The meatshield cruisers had no effect on my shields, I would suggest in the future replacing their weaponry with more armor. Or something else. Tractor beams maybe? Missiles? Anyways, should have set frigate priority high. Would have ended a lot sooner. Creating RCIX SAC-2 now…
CHALLENGE CODE 4597464

o.O i did; those “meatshield cruisers” were frigate shredders, or supposed to be anyway… The plasma frigates are there to tear through your cruisers while the “meatshields” are there to annihilate any frigates they find.

And as far as speed goes, the min speed was 0.15 for the other SAC; 0.1+ is easily achieved by sticking a couple of High Efficiency engines on the cruiser.

Will check out the new challenge soon,

The speed minimum wasn’t exactly observed in the first SAC anyway. I wouldn’t worry about it, plasma trashes slow fleets pretty hard. The problem usually solves itself.