The Veil Nebula Challange

Bwahaha, just scored 168,333 & 25th place…

Have discarded frigates as dieing too easily & fighters for dieing albeit more slowly.

Current fleet uses a blob formation with four ‘corner’ tanks, 1 AA cruiser & 6 missile cruisers. The first loss is a tank around 60k to en cruisers, afterwards its fighters I think running the missile cruisers out of repair supplies. Next go I’ll add a second AA cruiser in place of a missile & add a second nano repair unit to the missle cruisers.

Bit of fun this…

FWIW, I started playing 3 days ago. I’m not using any mods (not even sure what a mod is!) & I haven’t even had time to explore any other races, I’m still using Federation.

I’ve now hit 215,956 pts, no 18 on the leaderboard and the name of Matt the Merciless is now enshrined here…
positech.co.uk/gratuitousspa … scores.php

& I think I can get higher yet.

Bwahaha…

Might go to bed now tho’ instead :frowning:

14th place with 231,185

Bwahaha!

Recoil mere mortals at the might of my Federation space fleet.

13th place with 273,262

Bwahaha!

But its gettin pretty tough now… Might try somethin’ else for a while :slight_smile:

Couldn’t resist - Bwahaha!

7th place with 410,277 points.

Gonna try decoy fighters to use up spare points, read somewhere they get ignored, we’ll soon see.

Had a little dabble with the Orion scenario, but it seemed to be a completely new learning curve. Wouldn’t mind trying a new race too, but just one more go with the Federation, one more go…

Wow…I suck at the Endurance missions…

I don’t think I have attempted an endurance mission since I discovered they don’t provide honor. Sounds like you’re doing great though. Way to go!

Arse, the last three attempts I have gotten past 400k. Each time GSB has crashed before the end. The last was around 440k with the fleet holding up pretty well despite having lost two ships. The other two I set up & went to bed or work.