Threads with advice for new players

Given the large number of new players I thought it might be good to point out some good advice that has been given in the past.
Frigate and Cruiser Design Guide
The State of Defence - A beginners guide…
Gunnery and Dying last: Defense on a budget

Guide: Positioning and Movement
Which Shield Combinations Work Best
The State of Fighter Design

Killing those darn fighters
Updated Spreadsheets

When your fleet is good and you want to try some difficult challenges, I recommend the Serial Attack Challege (SAC) viewtopic.php?f=24&t=4392

We need this stickied, and you do know you can edit your posts, so that you can put all the links in your first post?

There is a limit of 3 URL’s per post

Ah thanks very much, yes I only got the game friday so I’m an incredible noob and realised my mistakes as you and others have beaten me a few times, I wish I could get rid of my old challenges but there doesn’t seem to be the option.

Oh well, I’ll keep fiddling around with stuff

I’ll also like to throw Cruiser missile examination in there.

Click the details button next to your challenge in the challenges list, then click the delete button in the details window.

Oops. Yes I should have included that to begin with.

Why is no one pointing toward my SAC? is it too new or something…?

Oh there it is! thanks lol

This thread needs a stickying.

When I read those threads initially I literally scrapped all my old designs and started anew, several times more effective than I had been.

Wow thanks heaps, great guides there.

I bought this game in the steam sale last week and am absolutely loving it. It’s scratching that ‘RPG build’ itch without the need for hours of grinding!