Why dont you use real countrys other than USA?

Hi i am new to the game and are 14 years old the game is great and i got my dad hooked on it to. not that its an issue but im just wondering why did you use fake country s other than USA. also youre from UK and its mostly centered around USA i know most players are most likely American but why not feature England.

The USA got added pretty much as an afterthought, with the original game being all fictional countries. The older missions (From democracy 1) have all since been ported by modders to run with Democracy 2.
I can see how it seems a bit strange with me being British, to have the US and not the UK. My experience selling games online tells me that while Eujropeans are happy to play games set in another country, a lot of Americans prefer everything to be set in the US. That seems to hold even with players of D2, which I suspect attracts a different (and more global world-view) demographic to Americans in general.

Hi,
That’s not entirely true.
Iam from India and would love to see my country’s currency and name here.
I have lived for a long time in Australia, USA and Singapore, and would love to see them represented here instead of fictitious names.

I’m danish, and a player since Democracy 1.
I must say, I didn’t really fancy the whole fictional countries thing in D2. I do realize that it was a problem in D1, that most of the countries were pretty much the same to play, but you could have solved that by adding more diverse countries, such Germany, China, North Korea, Brazil, Greenland, etc., instead of just western countries, or you could have opted for the going with both fictional ones as well as a bunch of real ones. I, personally never played any of the fictional ones for more than a few minutes, as they don’t appeal to me. Rather I have played mostly user created European countries, such as the UK.