Any Cool Star Wars Mod with SSD

I want a cool star wars mod to enjoy some battles because im a fan of star destroyers and im not good at modding thought.

I am pretty sure that buried within the forums is one or two mods that add in star wars ships from different era’s
Best suggestion is to use the search function. - Remember, this was one of the easiest games to mod, so you can add to what you find here.

BTW - Nice Ship for your Avatar :slight_smile:

darkstar i saw some star wars mod but it has some broken races and i kinda want a mod with the super star destroyer or has gigantic ships pls if someone can make one i am very thankful of it.

A long time ago, in a game far far away . . .

One of the issues that we came across when making mods with big ships was the issue with the centroid of the ship. Any attacking vessel has to be able to hit the centre of the ship before it would fire.

So when people introduced Super Star Destroyers, these massive ships could shoot at attacking ships without fear of reprisal.

For what its worth, i would suggest you download the mods that are broken and try to fix them. There is still a few people floating through here that should be able to help you :slight_smile:

Glad to hear it!

Agreed. :slight_smile:

Excellent summary.

Some of the Star Wars mods introduced for many different games suffer from various scaling problems. As originally modded for use here, hulls such as Super Star Destroyers are just too large to work properly with the GSB game engine. For whatever reason why, their creators did not adequately consider how poorly any attempt would go when trying to specify ship hull sizes that were anywhere near lore-accurate, relative only to other things in the Star Wars universe. As my highly experienced colleague darkstar067 described above, that sort of flaw doesn’t work well with GSB gameplay.