RushSecond's Balance Crusade

Hello everyone! I’m RushSecond and I’m new to the forums and also quite new to the game. I picked up GSB during the free weekend and couldn’t put it down. I remember that weekend I played this game for about 16 hours in two days, staying up until about 4am both times because obsessively messing around with the ships and formations was so engaging, not to mention watching the great battles unfold. Eventually I started getting more into the higher level strategy of this game, and given the game being in the… interesting state it’s in, that eventually led me here to the modding forum.

— About Me —

I’m 23 years old, I live in California, I’ve played video games as my hobby since I was three, and I’m currently a student in a game design and development program at a local technical university. I’m really very good at quickly picking up the rules of all different types of video games, what good or dominant strategies exist, and what makes the game fun or not fun. Some games really capture my attention and I’ll keep coming back to it; for eight years, I kept coming back to all the various modded games of Warcraft III, including DotA (which has since inspired countless similar games like League of Legends)

I’m hardly ever content to just play a game once and leave it at that. I often have ideas of how the game could have been made better with small tweaks here and there. That of course is why I am here in the modding forum.

— About this Project —