challenge server hickup?

Hi all!

I tried out the challenge feature and found a very tough one, but in the end I managed to win. Then I decided to try to beat the fleet that I just won with, so I uploaded it. But something went wrong, at first I thought the game froze, but it didn’t. When I looked for the challenge, I found that it had posted ten identical challenges. How I managed to do this is beyond me. Is there a way I can delete the redundant challenges?

Now in my first post I want to say thanks to cliffski for this fantastic game. I played the demo a few times and found the game okay, tactically very interesting, but somewhat shallow, something was lacking, I didn’t know what. But then someone gave me the DRM-free version, and I found out that there is a campaign mode. And then I knew what I felt was lacking in the original game and in the demo: Continuity. As a fleet manager I didn’t care who lived and who died, as long as at least one ship survived to be the last living thing on the battlefield. As a strategist I tend to be much more careful with the lives of my crews, because I need them for my next battle.

So I bought a registration key and now I am totally addicted. Integrating custom made challenges into the campaign is just a brilliant idea. Also, the campaign map may seem a bit simplistic, but the fact that you cannot just go back to an old save if something goes wrong makes those simple choices into something that you think very carefully about.

GSB also possesses a quality that I find in only very few other war games: The outcome of a battle can be in doubt until the very last moment. This, combined with no save-spamming, makes for very interesting battles. I have panicked and I have triumphed, often in the same game.